Here you can find all the team folders and files that are shared with you. Within your Geenodes™, authorisation on files and folders is set via the role that is assigned to your profile.
Within Company files, the content area in the middle shows all folders and files created by any member of the team and intended to be shared within the team. When the area contains both folders and files, a gray divider splits the area in two. The top shows all folders that are created in the current folder and below the gray divider, you will find all files within the current folder. When you select a file/folder all available actions are shown by the icons in the top that are coloured.
The area Company files functions as the group’s data room. All files uploaded in this Geenodes™ area are visible for the authorised team members. This data storage area can only be accessed by group members. By the applied zero-knowledge principles nobody outside this group can view the data, monitor data activities or identify the group members.
All data is fully end-to-end encrypted and all transaction data is anonymized. Even Geenodes’ system management can never view the data or link data transactions to platform users.
The area Personal files is your personal, secure data vault within your team’s Geenodes™.
In Personal files, the content area in the middle shows all folders and files created by you. When the area contains both folders and files, a gray divider splits the area in two. The top shows all folders that are created in the current folder and below the gray divider, you will find all files in the current folder. When you select a file/folder, all available actions are shown by the icons in the top that are coloured.
All data stored by you in this personal data vault cannot be viewed by anybody. The zero-knowledge rules and end-to-end encryption that are applied within Geenodes make it impossible for anybody to view the content or activities of this area.
You can copy all your personal data related to this project. You can store drafts of documents and share this draft with another team member. This way you can discuss documents in your personal area without any other team member being able to view this file. When a document is ready to be shared within a group of users in your team’s Geenodes™, you move the file to a folder for that group in the Company Files area.
Authorisation within Personal Files is set and controlled by you. Authorisation can be set only on individual user level. When you want to share files with a group of users defined by an authorisation role, you move the file or folder to the Company Files area.
TIP! When you want to share data from Personal Files with another Geenodes™ team member, you can create a share with this user. He will then get access to that file/folder.
All deleted files and folders are transferred to the trash bin where once again you can decide what to do with these files.
When working in Company files or Personal files when authorized you can delete files or folders. All deleted files and folders are placed in the Trash Bin. Authorized users can restore deleted items or decide to permanently delete these items. This special folder has limited file management options.
By using the Extra menu button or the right mouse click (Windows) on a file or folder you have the following options:
NOTE! Shares and links are not files. Therefore when you remove a share or delete a link, these are not placed in your trash bin, but removed permanently.
|See it in action!|